Chamber Music

Beethoven Piano Sonata No. 8 II "Pathetique" Adagio Cantabile - Orchestrated by Carlos Mata-Alvarez (Trombone Quintet)
  • Score & Parts (Digital)

  • Instrumentation: 4 tenor trombones, 1 bass trombone

  • Premiered by Frost Trombone Choir

  • Scroll Down for Live Recording!

Add To Cart

Facing Tomorrow - Composed by Carlos Mata-Alvarez (Jazz Chamber Ensemble)
  • Score & Parts (Digital)

  • Instrumentation -

    Tenor Sax (Solo)

    Woodwind Quintet: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, French Horn

    String Trio: Violin, Viola, Cello

    Jazz Rhythm Section: Piano, Bass, Drums

  • Duration: 4’15”

  • Difficulty: Medium Hard-Hard (4+)

  • Recorded by Frost Recording Ensemble

Add To Cart

Para Sonhar - Composed by Carlos Mata-Alvarez (Latin Jazz Ensemble)
  • Score & Parts (Digital)

  • Instrumentation: voice, flute, flugelhorn, tenor sax, trombone, vibraphone, piano, bass, drums, pandeiro

  • Style: Samba

  • Difficulty: 4+

  • Duration: 5’30”-6’30”

  • Recorded by UNLV Latin Jazz Ensemble

Add To Cart
audio Block
Double-click here to upload or link to a .mp3. Learn more


Like what you see/hear?

Contact Carlos here to hire/commission him to write a piece for your band or ensemble!